Best answer: How do you share with certain friends on Facebook?

How do I share a Facebook post with specific friends?

How do you do it?

  1. Step 1 – Type your status update as normal. …
  2. Step 2 – Select the ‘custom’ option from the pull-down menu. …
  3. Step 3 – Once you have selected ‘specific people and lists’ start typing in the names of individuals you’d like to see the post.

What does share with specific friends mean on Facebook?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

Can you choose which friends see your posts on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post, then tap Change Audience. Select who can see the post from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

IT\'S AMAZING:  Why is the quality of my Instagram post bad?

Why do I only see certain people’s posts on Facebook?

You can’t see friends’ statuses because of an algorithm Facebook uses to cut down the “noise” on your profile. This algorithm looks at which friends you’ve had the most interactions with and prioritizes posts from those people when constructing your News Feed. … After all, Facebook is supposed to be a social network.

Who can see specific friends on Facebook?

Updated mobile browser experience

  • Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  • Tap Settings.
  • Scroll down to Privacy and tap Privacy Settings.
  • Tap Who can see your friends list? below How People Find and Contact You.
  • Select the audience of people (such as Friends) you’d like to have access to your friends list.

Can you share Facebook story with only one person?

Tap in the top right. Select Edit story settings. Tap Story privacy. Tap to choose the audience you’d like to share your story with, then tap Change.

What happened to friends of friends on Facebook 2021?

Fortunately, Facebook doesn’t really promote the “Friends of Friends” option anymore, instead burying it within the “Custom” privacy settings.

How do I change my share settings on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap See More About Yourself on your profile. Tap or Edit to update your information. If applicable, use the audience selector when you tap or Edit to choose who you’re sharing it with.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Your question: How do I report a closed Facebook page?

Why am I seeing see options on someone’s Facebook profile?

If someone hides the profile options (follow, and add as a friend), visitors might only see some of the photos left open (those you have made them public) or some information about the person. The reasons why you can’t add someone on Facebook could be: … The person has restricted you. Or This is a Facebook bug.

How can I see someones hidden friends on Facebook?

#Trick 3

  1. STEP 1: Install Google Chrome extension: Facebook Friends Mapper.
  2. STEP 2: Login to your Facebook account from chrome browser.
  3. STEP 3: Open the target user profile and click on friends.
  4. STEP 4: You will find a link called Reveal Friends, in blue color, Click on it.

How do you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Why can’t I see a friends posts on Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.