After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.
What happens after deleting Facebook account permanently?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
How long does Facebook keep data after deletion?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
Why does it take 30 days to delete Facebook?
Originally Answered: Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete account? Deletion at Facebook’s scale is a difficult problem. Essentially, Facebook is defragging its data, and choosing not to retain your information as it generates new archival volumes.
How long does it take to delete a Facebook account 2020?
The whole deletion process takes 90 days. That means that Facebook gives you 30 days to cancel the deletion request. If you don’t cancel the request, it takes 60 more days for Facebook to clean up your data.
What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Can you restore a Facebook account after deleting it?
If you delete your Facebook account:
You can’t recover deleted FB account. … All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted. You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.
Are Deleted Facebook Messages gone forever?
You’ve probably deleted a Facebook message at least once in your life. Maybe you were annoyed at that person, or perhaps you wanted to organize your inbox. But whatever the reason, the chat is gone from your app and computer forever once you delete it.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook history?
Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name.
- Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log.
- Tap Filter at the top, then scroll down and tap Search History.
- In the top left, tap Clear Searches.
What happens to messenger when you delete Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
What happens if you don’t log into Facebook for a long time?
Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. … While you can create another account if you want to use Facebook again, you’ll have to start from scratch, adding each friend, photo and speck of personal information all over again.
How do I delete my Facebook account without waiting 30 days?
Go to Facebook settings and then click on your Facebook information. Click on deactivation and deletion. Here click on permanently delete Account and then continue to account deletion.