Best answer: What happens if you delete Facebook cover photo?

Yes, you will always be able to delete the content that you place onto the platform. As you change the profile and cover images the will be stored in the uploaded photo gallery undercover image and profile image.

Can you delete cover photo post on Facebook?

It’s easy to delete your Facebook cover photo: On your profile page, click your cover photo (the large one behind your profile image). If you want to change your cover photo but not delete it, go to your profile page and click Edit Cover Photo. … Select Delete Photo.

Does Remove cover photo mean delete?

The process is exactly the same for the cover photo – simply click on your cover photo and you will see Options and Delete this photo once again.

Can you change your Facebook cover photo without everyone knowing?

If you do not want to show this update publicly or you want to change Facebook profile picture without notifying friends, you need to make this update “Private”. … For that, click the globe sign visible next to the date/time and select Only me. That’s all!

IT\'S AMAZING:  Your question: Is it weird to add a girl on Facebook?

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.

How do I hide when I update my cover photo?

You can’t make the current cover photo private; it must be public. However, you can make older ones private by locating them in the Cover Photos album and changing who can see them (e.g., certain friends only or only you).

How do I hide my cover photos from the public?

How to hide your likes on Facebook

  1. Log into your Facebook account and navigate to your personal page.
  2. On the toolbar under your cover photo, hover over “More” and then click “Likes” from the dropdown menu.
  3. Click the pencil icon, then select “Edit the Privacy of Your Likes.”

Is cover photo always public?

Keep in mind that some photos, like your current profile photo and cover photo, are always Public. … In most cases, if the photo was shared as part of an album, you’ll need to change the privacy settings for the whole album.

How can I use my old cover photo without losing likes?

You will not lose the comments and likes on a previously posted photo, if you later pick the same photo for a cover. If you upload the same photo from your phone or PC to use as a cover, it would just be a second copy in your photo album and it would not get the comments and photos from the original.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Best answer: What is considered spam on twitter?

Can Facebook friends see if you delete them?

According to Facebook, the person you unfriend will not be notified that you have unfriended them. However, you will no longer be in their friends list, so they may notice that you’re gone.