Your profile is archived in its entirety. When you deactivate your Facebook profile, it automatically unpublishes your business page as well, unless there is another Facebook user listed as an administrator on the page. Any active links to your profile from tags in images and posts are deactivated as well.
Can you deactivate your Facebook and still manage pages?
You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. … However, you can always set Facebook’s privacy control to restrict access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, select Settings and then Privacy.
Do I lose my page if I deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.
Are Facebook pages public?
Published Pages are visible to the public. Unpublished Pages are only visible to the people who manage the Page. Unpublishing your Page will hide it from the public, including the people who like your Page, and your Page won’t be visible to the public until it’s published again.
Can you temporarily hide a Facebook page?
If you want to hide the page, go to the “Page Visibility” section, and just tap the “Unpublish” option. That’s it. You can then go back to your page, and you’ll see that it has been unpublished.
How long can I deactivate my Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
What does it look like to others when you deactivate Facebook?
When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
How long does Facebook unpublish a page?
If you want to unpublish as well as delete, tick the box and click “Delete Page” to start the deleting process. 6. You’ll be taken back to the Home Page of your Facebook Page and a banner at the top will warn you that the page will be deleted in 14 days.
What is the difference between FB account and FB page?
What’s the difference between a Facebook Profile and a Facebook Page? … The short answer is that a Facebook Profile is what users create for their personal needs, and a Facebook Page is what is created when a business or some other organization needs a presence on Facebook.
How do you archive a Facebook page?
Open the group and select the “Tools” icon from the top-right corner. Now, select the “Group Settings” option. Here, scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page and tap the “Archive” button. From the next screen, select a reason for archiving, and tap the “Continue” button.