Best answer: When you block someone on facebook can they see your messages?

When you block someone on messenger, they won’t be able to call you or send messages but they will still see the messages you sent prior to blocking them.

Do messages disappear when you block someone on Facebook?

If you block someone on Facebook or Messenger, you both will not be able to see each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.

Can someone see your messages if you blocked them?

How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
IT\'S AMAZING:  What are the strengths and weaknesses of Facebook?

Do messages delete when blocked?

Blocking someone does not delete anything it simply stops them from contacting you. Any conversation you have had with them will remain on your device until you delete it.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to: See things you post on your profile. Tag you in posts, comments or photos. Invite you to events or groups.

What happens if I block someone on Facebook Messenger?

When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook profile or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or Facebook chat. You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation.

What is vanish mode on Messenger?

September 1, 2021. Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat.

Can you erase conversations on Messenger?

If you’ve sent messages you might regret, or if you just want to clean up your older chat history, you can easily delete select messages. … Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Yes. Your act of deleting the conversation on your end will not delete the conversation on the other person’s ends. If you were to delete your account, they could still see the conversation, but instead of your name, the other person would see you listed as a ‘facebook user’.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How are public groups changing on Facebook?

How do I delete messages on Facebook after blocking them on Messenger?

Once you delete the message, you cannot reverse this process and recover the deleted message.

  1. Click the “Messages” link on the left side of your Facebook homepage’s window.
  2. Click the Facebook message sent to your blocked friend that you want to delete.
  3. Click the “Actions” button and select the “Delete Messages” option.

What does it look like when someone blocks you on Messenger?

However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. … If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked.