Best answer: Will deactivating Facebook delete my page?

If a user decides to deactivate an account, the profile information is no longer available on Facebook, but the site still saves all of the information in case the user returns. “We preserve the account in its entirety.

Can I deactivate my Facebook account but keep my business page?

You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. … However, you can always set Facebook’s privacy control to restrict access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, select Settings and then Privacy.

Do I lose my page if I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

What happens to your business page when you deactivate Facebook?

Your profile is archived in its entirety. When you deactivate your Facebook profile, it automatically unpublishes your business page as well, unless there is another Facebook user listed as an administrator on the page.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: What does ASL mean twitter?

Do you need a personal Facebook page to have a business page?

Are personal accounts required? While a Facebook account is required to create a Facebook business page, you can avoid creating a personal profile all your friends can search for. To create a Facebook page without a personal Facebook account, create a new account on Facebook’s homepage with your business email address.

What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.

How can I hide my Facebook account without deleting it?

Hide your profile from search.

  1. Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.
  2. Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.
  3. Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.
  4. Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.

How long can I deactivate my Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

How do you remove yourself from a page on Facebook?

Remove yourself as the admin of a Facebook Page with 4 simple steps.

  1. Go to the page. First off, head to the Facebook page you want to remove yourself from. …
  2. Get to the admin roles window. In the upper panel, click on Edit Page and mouse down to Manage Admin Roles. …
  3. Remove yourself from the page. …
  4. Confirm the removal.
IT\'S AMAZING:  You asked: When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your story?

Can the creator of a Facebook page be removed?

In a subtle yet significant change for Facebook Page owners, the original creator of Pages can now be removed as an administrator by any other of the administrators of that Page. … Facebook Pages have become the center of Facebook marketing campaigns for small, medium, and large businesses alike.

Can you temporarily hide a Facebook page?

If you want to hide the page, go to the “Page Visibility” section, and just tap the “Unpublish” option. That’s it. You can then go back to your page, and you’ll see that it has been unpublished.

How do I create a Facebook business page without a personal account?

No, Facebook does not allow you to create a business page without it being linked to a personal profile. Any business page needs an admin, who is a person who manages the page. However, once you have it set up, you can assign roles and add other accounts as administrators.