When you deactivate your account, Twitter saves your information for 30 days in case you decide to reactivate. Your account doesn’t show up in your followers’ Twitter feeds or internal username searches, but if you reactivate your account within 30 days, your followers are restored.
How do I get my followers back after deactivating Twitter?
Some people’s following/followers or Tweet counts do not immediately display their previous numbers upon reactivation. Don’t worry, these will be fully restored within 24 hours of reactivation. If it has been more than 48 hours and your counts have still not been restored, contact support for assistance.
Why did I lose all my followers when I deactivate Twitter?
In the first 48 hours after reactivation, your follower counts may fluctuate or be inaccurate. If after 48 hours your followers haven’t returned to their previous level, contact Twitter support to see if there’s a reason that our followers list is incomplete.
Do you lose all your followers if you deactivate?
Permanently deleting your account will mean you will lose all your photos, comments, likes, followers and your profile. It will be removed from the site, and if you want to sign up again you can’t use the same username. Deleted accounts cannot be recovered.
Does deactivating Twitter delete bookmarks?
So, the bottom line is that you shouldn’t deactivate your Twitter account. … Delete all your Twitter apps and bookmarks.
Why is my Twitter saying I have no followers?
Names/follower numbers disappear and reappear on Twitter due to Twitter temporarily restricting accounts. There’s a number of reasons why Twitter might do this to an account. Often it’s because the account has set off red flags by following and unfollowing a lot of people in a short space of time.
Does deactivating Twitter delete everything?
Deactivating your Twitter account is the first step to deleting your account permanently. Deactivation lasts 30 days. If you do not access your account within the 30-day deactivation period, your account is deleted and your username will no longer be associated with your account.
What happens if I deactivate Twitter?
When You Deactivate Your Twitter Account
When you deactivate your account, all your posts, tweets, likes and comments disappear from the site for up to 30 days. This process can take minutes, or it can take a few days, depending on how prolific your Twitter presence was.
Why are my followers and following counts zero?
In response to the bug and forced followings, Twitter temporarily disabled all follow/follower counts, which is why it may have looked like you had zero followers for a good portion of today. The bug seems to be fixed and follower counts returned to normal as of now.
How do I temporarily deactivate my Twitter?
- Sign in to twitter.com on the web.
- Go to your Account settings and click on ‘Deactivate my account’ at the bottom of the page.
- Read the account deactivation information. Click ‘Okay, fine, deactivate account. ‘
- Enter your password when prompted and verify that you want to deactivate your account.
Can people unfollow you when you temporarily disable your account?
If your account is temporarily disabled no one will be able to see your profile. Meaning you if pretty much not exist to anyone. You will disappear from their “following” and “followers” list. In short you will automatically unfollow them and they will sit unfollow you if you Account is disabled for any reason.