Can I unfriend someone on Facebook but keep them on messenger?

When you unfriend a Facebook contact, it requires only that you view that person’s profile and remove the connection. The entire process takes seconds. That doesn’t, however, disconnect you from Messenger. … You have the ability to maintain Messenger connections without ever friending the individual on Facebook.

Can you unfriend someone on Facebook and still message them?

Then, click “Unfriend.” When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you, or send you messages, then you should block this person.

How do you remove someone from Facebook but not Messenger?

Here is how you can bulk remove non-friends from Messenger:

  1. Open messenger.
  2. Click on your profile picture on the top left.
  3. Click on Phone Contacts option.
  4. Now, move ahead with tapping on the ‘Manage contacts’
  5. You will be shown all ‘Non-Friends’ list, so tap on the ‘Delete All Contact’
IT\'S AMAZING:  Why can't I share music on Instagram?

What happens when you unfriend somebody on Facebook?

The person you unfriended won’t be notified. … Note: If you unfriend someone, you’ll also be removed from that person’s friends list. If you want to be friends with this person again, you’ll need to add them as a friend again.

How do you know if someone unfriended you on Messenger?

To check, you can look for an old conversation with that person; if their profile picture is still there but you can’t engage in a chat with them, send them a message, or even click on their profile then you’ve been blocked. If there is no longer a profile picture of them, they have deactivated their account.

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

What is vanish mode on Messenger?

September 1, 2021. Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Best answer: What are the benefits of opening a Facebook page?

What happens if you delete a contact on Messenger?

However, deleting the conversation doesn’t necessarily remove a contact who is not in your list of Facebook friends. … This person can no longer send you messages on Messenger, however, they will be able to interact with you via Facebook.

How do I hide active on Messenger?

Head to Messenger.com, and then click the little gear icon in the upper left corner. Next, click the “Active Contacts” setting. Slide the toggle to the off position.

Can I unfriend someone without them knowing?

According to Facebook, the person you unfriend will not be notified that you have unfriended them. However, you will no longer be in their friends list, so they may notice that you’re gone. If you change your mind, you will have to go through the normal “friending” process again.

What is the difference between Unfollow and unfriend?

When you Unfriend someone, the person will be removed from your friends list, and you’ll be removed from theirs as well. … When you Unfollow a person, you won’t see their posts in your News Feed, but you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook. You can also Unfollow a Page or group.

Can you tell if a person has unfollowed you on Facebook but is still your friend?

“If someone who’s still on your ‘Friends’ list is missing, it means they’ve unfollowed you.” As for looking for who blocked you, search for your friend on the Facebook search tool, and if they don’t appear at all, it’s possible they’ve completely blocked you.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: How do you delete your twitter and start over?