Click on the Settings or Cog icon at the bottom of your Messenger chat box as shown below. 2. Click on “Turn Off Active Status” option. … In the box below that, type in the Facebook name of the friend that you no longer want to chat with.
How do I appear offline to one person on Facebook?
A feature lets you appear offline to specific friends, or appear online to friends you want to chat with. Log in to your Facebook account and click on the name of the person you want to appear offline to. Then click the gear icon to expand Options and select Appear Offline to Person for that user.
How can you tell if someone is hiding their active status on Messenger?
You can tell if someone has turned off their status on Messenger by looking at their Facebook activity. If the person recently posted something on Facebook but their activity status is not shown, then they’ve most likely turned off their active status.
What is vanish mode on facebook messenger?
September 1, 2021. Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat.
Can you tell if someone is checking your active status on Facebook?
Visit the News Feed page and click on ‘Contacts’ located on the right-hand side. Search for the green dot by each name indicating they’re active or have been recently.
Can you turn off active status on Facebook permanently?
Open the Messenger app on your phone. Tap on your profile picture in the top left. Now tap on Active Status. Then use the toggle at the top of the screen to turn your Active Status on or off.
Can people tell when your active status is off?
So the person can’t see whether you are online or offline. It is part of Facebook privacy. Similar case happen to you also. If you suspect anyone close to you turned off chat with you, you may feel jittery.
Does vanish mode delete messages on both sides?
The important thing here is if you have turned off the Vanish Mode and the other user has not seen the message, it will still appear in Vanish Mode and once the user has seen it, the message will disappear on both sides.
Can the other person see vanish mode on messenger?
Vanish Mode is a feature in the Messenger app that lets you send temporary messages to anyone you have an active chat with. These messages only last until the recipient reads them, after which they’ll disappear. … If you or your friend take a screenshot of the Vanish Mode chat, both users will be alerted.