Can you prevent people from following your tweets?

Select the down arrow icon located at the top of a Tweet from the account you wish to block. Select Block. Select Block again to confirm. Now the blocked account can’t follow you or view your tweets.

Can you prevent followers from seeing your tweets?

First, you’ll need to be on the web version of Twitter, so don’t use the app on your phone. Go to your profile and click on “followers.” … This person will no longer see when you post or retweet things, and Twitter won’t notify them that you’ve removed them.

Can you hide your tweets from someone?

To hide a tweet, tap on the menu arrow in the upper right corner of the tweet, then choose the new ‘Hide reply’ option on the menu that appears. In addition to hiding the tweet, Twitter will prompt the user to choose whether they would like to block the people who shared the hidden tweet.

How do you not let people follow you on Twitter?

You can turn this off by following the below steps:

  1. Go to the “Who to follow” section and tap on three vertical dots on its top right corner.
  2. Now, at the bottom you’ll see “See less often”, tap on that.
  3. That’s it! Twitter will now show less of these recommendations to you.
IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I select all friends on Facebook Mobile?

Can I block a follower on twitter?

Go to the profile page of the account you wish to block. Click the more icon on their profile page. Select Block from the menu. Click Block to confirm.

What is a soft block on twitter?

Twitter is making it easier to remove followers. After about a month of testing, the social media site has released a “soft block” feature. It allows users to remove a follower without actually blocking them.

How do you set your tweets to private?

Log in to Twitter and then head to the Settings page. You can get there by clicking on the small circular profile picture icon in the top right and then clicking Settings and Privacy. Next, from the menu on the left, select Privacy and Safety. Then check the checkbox that says Protect My Tweets.

How do you get rid of followers on Twitter without them knowing?

When viewing your followers, there’s a new option called “Remove this follower.” Clicking it brings up the message “<username> will be removed from your followers and won’t be notified by Twitter.

How do I block all of someone’s followers on Twitter?

Click on the user’s follower or following page, then click Twitter Block Chain’s icon and select “Run Block Chain.” A pop-up confirmation window asks if you really want to block the user’s followers or who they’re following. If so, click “OK,” and the users will all be blocked.

Is there a way to block someone on Twitter without them knowing?

Twitter — the social networking and “mini-blogging” website — allows users to block one another. … While Twitter does not notify someone when you block him, an individual may still be able to figure it out based on the website’s settings.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I change the size of my Facebook screen on my IPAD?