Does deleting a Facebook post delete the comments?

Keep in mind: When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be removed from the post.

What happens to comments on deleted Facebook posts?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Does deleting a post remove comments?

Keep in mind: When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be removed from the post.

Does deleting post delete comments?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What does the GREY Facebook symbol mean on messenger?

Can you see comments you deleted on Facebook?

No. Once it’s deleted it’s gone forever. Originally Answered: Can you see a deleted comment on Facebook? No, once deleted comments no longer appear on your wall or the post.

What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

How do you delete a comment on a Facebook post?

How do I delete or edit my comment below a Facebook post?

  1. Tap the post containing the comment.
  2. Tap More below the post.
  3. Select Delete, then tap OK.

What’s the difference between hiding and deleting a comment on Facebook?

As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”

Why do comments disappear on Facebook?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

Why can’t I delete a comment on my FB post?

You can only delete posts that you have made. If the “Delete” option doesn’t appear, then you are trying to delete someone else’s post, which is not possible.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: What browsers support Facebook live?

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.