How can you tell if someone deleted your Facebook post?

What happens when a Facebook post is deleted?

When you delete any post from Facebook, what happens is that Facebook deletes it’s story and any mention of it from the entire website. All the shares, comments and likes are gone. So, when you delete a post in Facebook, then it will not be visible to others on “Facebook”.

What do people see when you delete a Facebook post?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Does Facebook delete posts after a while?

Your Facebook posts for the past day will automatically be deleted. Repeat this every couple of days to automatically clear the Facebook wall.

Will people be notified if I delete a post?

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.

Will a person be notified if I delete their comment on Facebook?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

IT\'S AMAZING:  You asked: How long do deleted Instagram messages stay on server?

Can someone see if you delete their comment?

Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.