How do I hide someone’s YouTube channel?

How do I hide someone else’s YouTube channel?

To do this, search for the channel and click on their profile. In the top right-hand corner of the screen, tap the three dots menu icon. Tap the Block user option to block that user from your channel. The channel is now blocked from commenting on your videos.

Is there a way to hide certain YouTube channels?

Block a Channel on YouTube on Android, iPhone, or iPad

On the channel screen that opens, tap the three-dot menu in the top-right corner. Select “Block User” from the menu that appears. Tap “Block” in the “Block User” prompt that opens on your screen. Your selected channel will now be blocked.

Can you hide someone on YouTube?

You can block someone on YouTube by opening their profile and choosing the “Block user” option on their “About” page. To block a user using the YouTube mobile app, go to the user’s profile page and tap the three-dot menu at the top of the page.

How do you remove someone from your channel?

Android

  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the three dots Channels options menu in the top right.
  3. Tap Members.
  4. You’ll see a list of members. Long tap a user’s name to select them. …
  5. Tap the profile icon with a minus sign in the top right.
  6. A confirmation window will ask if you’re sure you want to remove the user.
IT\'S AMAZING:  Best answer: Why do I not get Facebook dating notifications?

How do I hide people from my channel?

How to Block Someone on YouTube

  1. Log into your YouTube account. …
  2. Go to the profile of the offending person by clicking his or her name wherever it appears in YouTube. …
  3. Click About from the list of options under their name.
  4. Hit the flag icon at the top.
  5. Select Block User.
  6. Confirm by hitting submit on the next screen.

How can I restrict what my child watches on YouTube?

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Access YouTube.com and sign in to your YouTube/Google account.
  2. Click the “Settings” button in the left sidebar.
  3. Click the drop-down menu at the bottom of the page that reads: “Restricted Mode: Off.”
  4. Select “On” to lock Restricted Mode on this browser.
  5. Click “Save.”

How do you put a password on YouTube?

Set your custom passcode

  1. Tap the lock icon .
  2. Tap Set My Own Passcode.
  3. Read and enter the numbers shown.
  4. Enter a 4-digit passcode of your choice.
  5. When prompted, re-enter your passcode to verify.

What happens when you hide someone from your YouTube channel?

It means that comments made by the user who is hidden are not shown publicly. It used to be called “Block this user” but people thought that meant it worked like blocking on facebook and tw*tter and such a facility does not exist on YT.

What happens when you hide someone from your channel?

‘ Halfway down the pop-up screen, you will see a ‘Hidden Users’ box. For clarification, each hidden user isn’t technically banned from your channel. They can still watch your content, but they can’t engage with you with comments, and that includes live chats.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I clear my YouTube cache on iPhone?

What does muting someone on YouTube do?

A muted user can still see posts that you make and post comments on them as well. … A blocked user’s or page’s contents are no longer displayed in your stream. They are removed from any circles they are listed in.