How do I recover a blocked comment on Instagram?

How can I get them back? According to Instagram, when you block a follower, their likes and comments disappear from your posts. The likes and comments do not return when you unblock that person. The person you unblock will need to go back and like again your posts.

How do you get a blocked comment back on Instagram?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

Can I see blocked comments on Instagram?

RELATED: How to Check if Someone Blocked You on Instagram

However, Instagram hides them by default, and shows a comment from a restricted user as “Restricted Comment” under your posts. You can read it by tapping the “See Comment” option or remove it completely with the adjacent “Delete” button.

How do you get your comments back after you unblock them?

UPDATE: As suggested in the comments section, Instagram has changed it’s guidelines and now the comments won’t be deleted when you block someone. You will have to manually delete them. So, if you unblock them and they re-follow you, the comments would still be there.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Is StockTwits the same as twitter?

Why did my comment disappear on Instagram?

So, here is the summary of the reasons why Instagram comments disappeared or show the comments are limited: You are not following the person. The sender has already deleted the comment. The owner limited the comments for close friends.

Can you see blocked accounts Comments?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. Yes, they will. All the likes and comments you made or will make are visible to all users even if you block them.

Can you see blocked peoples comments?

Nope. Once you block someone you’re not allowed to see their stuff and they are not allowed to see your stuff. If your friend comment on a photo, and the person you blocked comments to that friend, all you’ll see is the person you didn’t block.

Can I see comments from someone who blocked me?

People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.

What happens if you block someone who blocked you on Instagram?

If you try to visit the profile of someone who has blocked you, you won’t be able to. They won’t come up in search and will be removed from your friends list so you cannot go to block them.

What happens when you get blocked on Instagram?

When you’re blocked on Instagram, you are no longer able to interact with the person who blocked you. You will not see their profile in search, and you will not see their posts or Stories in your feed. You will still be able to tag the account, but it won’t show up in their activity feed.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Is it easy to get 100K subscribers on YouTube?

What happens when I unblock someone on Instagram?

When you unblock an account in Instagram, the restrictions associated with blocking someone are lifted. They will be able to find you again using Instagram search. They can see your posts and stories again. They will be able to follow you again (this will not happen automatically, though).

Do messages get deleted when you block someone on Instagram?

Can You See Old Messages. No. Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).

How do you find your comment on Instagram?

How to View Your Past Instagram Comments

  1. Launch the Instagram app and tap on the three-bar icon at the top. Go to Settings.
  2. Tap on Account > Posts You’ve liked.
  3. Here you will find all the posts that you have liked and hopefully commented on. Tap on the post you might have commented on to find your comment.

Does blocking on Instagram remove DMs?

Does blocking someone on Instagram delete DMs? Although the person that you’ve blocked won’t get any messages that you try sending them and won’t be able to access your profile or DM you, the chat history won’t be deleted. If you ever unblock the person, the chat history will remain intact.