How do I remove a photo from my Facebook profile?

Why can’t I delete a photo on Facebook?

If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.

How do I delete photos from my profile page?

How to Delete Your Profile picture

  1. Go to your profile page on Facebook and click your profile image.
  2. Select View Profile Picture. If you want to change your profile image without deleting it, select Update Profile Picture. …
  3. Click the three-dot menu next to your name.
  4. Select Delete Photo.

How can I delete my profile picture on Facebook without deleting it?

To remove your profile picture from Facebook without deleting it, you need to set it to “Only Me”. To do so, navigate to your profile > tap on your profile picture > View Profile Picture > tap on the three dots > Edit privacy/Edit audience > Only Me.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Question: Does twitter archive include bookmarks?

What happens when you delete a profile picture on Facebook?

When you want to delete a photo from your profile, you click the “Delete This Photo” link under the image. That photo is removed from your profile and the profiles of all those tagged. … Only once the photo has been deleted from the servers will it no longer appear at that link.

How can I delete my profile picture on Facebook without notifying everyone?

If you do not want to show this update publicly or you want to change Facebook profile picture without notifying friends, you need to make this update “Private”. For that, click the globe sign visible next to the date/time and select Only me. That’s all!

How do I change my profile picture without posting it?

Changing Profile Picture on Facebook on Smartphone Without Posting

  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2. Tap on the profile icon in the top left of the screen.
  3. Click on the profile picture and choose “Select profile picture or video.”
  4. Choose the new profile picture.
  5. Uncheck the box next to “Share your update to News Feed.”

Do people get notified when you delete a photo on Facebook?

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.

When you delete a photo on Facebook Is it gone forever?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

IT\'S AMAZING:  You asked: How do I report someone for threats on Facebook?