How do you delete someone else’s story on Facebook?

Select More (three dots) in the upper-right corner of the story. Select Delete photo or Delete video, and then select Delete to confirm. Repeat this process to delete more photos or videos from your story, if necessary. After you complete this action, the deleted content is permanently removed.

How do you delete other people’s stories on Facebook?

To delete a Facebook Story from the archive, click on “Your Story” and then click the word “Archive.” Now go to the photo or video you wish to delete, click on it, and then click the three dots at top right and select “Delete.”

Can you unlike someone’s story on Facebook?

When users click the “x” next to a Page update or activity story about them Liking the Page, users will now see the option to “Unlike Page” on the remove confirmation pop-up.

How long does your story stay on Facebook?

Each photo or video you share to your story is available in the Stories section on Facebook and the Messenger app for 24 hours. After 24 hours, you can keep the stories you’ve shared in your story archive, which will only be visible to you.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: How does Instagram voice work?

How do I undelete a story on Facebook?

Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section and tap “Activity Log.” Step 5: Tap “Trash” at the top of the screen. Step 6: Tap the box to the left of any post you want to restore. Step 7: Tap “Restore” at the bottom of the screen.

What happens when you like someone’s story on Facebook?

Today Facebook is bringing its Like, Haha, Wow, Sad, Angry and Love “Reactions” from News Feed to Stories, replacing the generic emoji quick replies it previously offered. … And when you tap to see who’s viewed your Facebook Story, the viewer list will highlight people who sent reactions or Messenger replies.

Can someone see that I viewed their Facebook story if we are not friends?

According to Facebook, if your story’s privacy setting is set to “Public”, you’re only able to see the followers who viewed your story, but not their specific names. … People who’ve viewed your story that you’re not friends with on Facebook will be listed under “Other Viewers”. However, their names will be anonymous.

What is the point of stories on Facebook?

Facebook Stories are a visual way to share content, it is a feature that adds filters and effects to images, photographs, or videos on your phone. Rather than just posting these images to Facebook, they are posted to the Stories section of Facebook App and are only available on mobile devices.

Is Facebook Story temporary?

You can’t save Facebook Stories in their entirety, so the stories truly are temporary, which could encourage people to share tidbits of their lives less self-consciously. But you can save individual photos and videos within them to your camera roll.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can I send a message on facebook messenger to someone who is not a friend?