Quick Answer: Can you stop someone from commenting on Instagram?

Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner of the screen. Step 2: Tap the gear icon near the top-right corner of the screen. Step 3: Scroll down and tap “Comments.” Step 4: Tap “0 People” next to “Block Comments From.”

How do I control who can comment on Instagram?

Pull out the side menu by tapping the hamburger button in the top-right corner and then navigate to Settings > Privacy. Enter the “Comments” menu. Here, the first “Allow Comments From” option allows you to limit which group of people can leave a comment on your photos and videos.

What happens when you restrict a comment on Instagram?

Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram’s Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

How do I limit who comments on my post?

Go to the public post on your profile that you want to change who can comment on it. Click the three-dot menu icon in the top right of the post. Click Who can comment on your post? Select who is allowed to comment on your public post from any of the three audiences listed above.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: How many Twitter followers is respectable?

How do I restrict someone’s comments?

“You can restrict someone by swiping left on a comment, through the Privacy tab in Settings, or directly on the profile of the account you intend to restrict. Once Restrict is enabled, comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person.

How do u know if someone restricted you on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?

In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.