Once you delete a post, it will remain in the trash for 30 days before it is permanently deleted from the social network. This will give you time to restore a post if you change your mind.
Are deleted Facebook posts really deleted?
When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.
Can anyone see my deleted Facebook posts?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.
What happens when you delete Facebook permanently?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
What happens when you delete a post in a Facebook group?
Admins and moderators can remove posts from their group and give feedback about why the post was removed. If you add a note from the admin, the author of the post will receive a notification that their post was removed.
How long does Facebook store deleted posts?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.
What does a deleted FB account look like?
After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.
Does permanently deleting Facebook delete messages sent?
If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:
Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.
Does deleting Facebook delete all messages?
Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don’t work reliably.
Who can remove Facebook posts?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. Your Page Role must be admin, editor or moderator to delete posts from your Page.
How do I recover a Facebook post?
To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore. Select Restore to confirm.
Can Admin delete Facebook comments?
In April, Facebook introduced three ways through which admins can notify members when a group rule is broken by them. Admins and moderators, while declining pending posts, deleting a comment from the group or before muting a member will be able to point out rule which was broken by that specific member.