After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If the person you blocked sends you any messages in Direct, you won’t receive those messages, and they won’t be delivered later if you unblock them.
Does blocking someone on Instagram delete DM?
Originally Answered: If you block someone on Instagram, does it delete the DM history? No, it doesn’t. It just stays the way it is, although any new messages you send won’t appear to the other person. The other person’s DM history with you will still be there though, but you won’t receive anyb messages from them.
Do messages stay when you block someone on Instagram?
The only evidence of your virtual relationship that will remain after you block someone on Instagram is your direct messages. Message threads will remain in your Direct inbox and in the inbox of the person you blocked, but they won’t be able to send new messages to you.
Can someone who blocked you on Instagram still see your DMs?
Likes and comments from the account that blocked you will disappear from all of your posts. You will no longer be able to send DMs to or receive DMs from the account that has blocked you.
Can a blocked person see old messages?
The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. You can no longer send messages to that user.
Does blocking delete messages?
Blocking someone does not delete anything it simply stops them from contacting you. Any conversation you have had with them will remain on your device until you delete it.
How do you delete DMs on both sides?
Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.
What is vanish mode on Instagram?
Vanish Mode on Instagram adds a new level of privacy to chats. … With Instagram’s Vanish Mode, you can have private chats that disappear after they’re read.
How do you know if someone stalks your Instagram?
To know if someone is stalking you on Instagram, simply post an Instagram story, wait for a couple of hours, then check the users who viewed your story. The people at the top of your viewer list on your stories are your stalkers and top viewers. Alternatively, you can use an Instagram analytics app.
What happens to messages when you block someone?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
What happens to your messages when you block someone on Messenger?
If you block someone on Facebook or Messenger, you both will not be able to see each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable. See the Help Center to understand blocking: What is blocking?