What happens when you ban someone from a Facebook page?

When you ban someone from your Page, they’ll still be able to share content from your Page to other places on Facebook, but they’ll no longer be able to publish to your Page, like or comment on your Page’s posts, message your Page or like your Page.

Can a banned person still see your Facebook page?

When you ban someone from your Facebook Page, they can no longer post to your Page, like or comment on your posts, like your Page, or message your Page. Pages are public, however, so they will still be able to see your Page content and share posts from your Page to other areas of Facebook, like their personal feed.

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can you get demonetized on YouTube?

How long do Facebook page bans last?

How long a Facebook ban can last depends on what you violated and how often. For repeat offenses, the block can last up to 30 days. But it’s not the worst part. In certain circumstances, an account can be banned permanently with no way to unblock it.

Can someone who blocked me see my business page?

No. The person could, however, logout, find you, and look at whatever things you have in your profile or on your timeline that are public. They cannot see things that are private. They cannot even see that you exist if they are logged in through their own account.

How do I know if a page has blocked me?

Try searching the person’s name on Facebook by typing their name into the search bar at the top of the page. If you know that their profile has not been deleted and the friend no longer appears or you receive the message stating that the content is not available, they have likely blocked or unfriended you.

How do you ban someone from your Facebook business page?

How to Block Someone from a Business Page on Facebook

  1. Open the Facebook app and go to the comment from the person you want to ban.
  2. Tap on their profile picture.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of their profile and tap Ban from Page.
  4. Confirm the Ban.

How do you know if your banned from Facebook?

In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.

  1. Tap Pages.
  2. Go to your Page and tap More.
  3. Tap Edit Settings.
  4. Tap People and Other Pages.
  5. Tap Banned People and Pages.
IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I log into Instagram on my business desktop?

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

Click the “Who can look up your profile by name or contact info?” drop-down menu and select “Friends of Friends” or “Friends” to limit the people who can view your Facebook profile. This hides your profile from being visible in public searches on Facebook or from search engines like Google.

How many reports does it take to get banned from Facebook?

It could be 10 or more. There is no fixed number mentioned officially. It depends on the severity of the case and the authenticity of the report. Sometimes even one genuine report can make Facebook delete an account and that too within 24 hours.

How many 30 day bans can you get on Facebook?

Bans can last up to 30 days for repeat offenses. In our post-email world, Facebook is the great connector—the only means that some people have of remaining in touch with distant kin. Being banned from contact from them for 30 days could, for some, be deeply painful.