What happens when you send a message to someone on Facebook that is not your friend?

When you send a message to someone you’re friends with on Facebook: Your message gets delivered to their Facebook Chat list. If the person uses Messenger, your message will also be delivered to their Messenger app. Messages you send to people you’re not Facebook friends with may arrive in their message requests.

Can you send a private message to someone who is not your friend on Facebook?

You can send a message to anyone on Facebook, regardless of friend status or privacy settings. The only exception applies to members you’ve blocked and those who’ve blocked you. Filtering preferences may inadvertently cause messages to go unseen, even though they have been delivered.

Can you tell if a non friend has read your message?

Under the last, the message will say “Seen ” with a time and date, or, for group conversations, “Seen by ” if they’ve been read. Nothing will appear if the latest message hasn’t been read. … If a friend has read your message, you’ll see a miniature version of their profile picture.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do you change who can see your posts on Facebook?

How can you tell if someone has read your Facebook message if your not friends?

: A blue circle means that your message is sending. : A blue circle with a check means that your message has been sent. : A filled-in blue circle with a check means that your message has been delivered. : A small version of your friend or contact’s photo will pop up below the message when they’ve read it.

Can you tell if someone is looking at your Messenger?

Whether you like it or not, Facebook’s chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. It’s super obvious when you’re using the desktop version of the product — you’ll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if you’re using the app.

Can anyone else see my messages on Messenger?

According to Facebook, Messenger uses the same secure communications protocols as banking and shopping sites. … The messages are end-to-end encrypted, which means not even Facebook can access them.

When you ignore someone on Messenger What do they see?

Messenger is a famous and popular app that allows you to send or receive messages. … When you ignore a conversation, you won’t be notified when the person messages you directly, and the conversation will move to your connection requests. When you ignore a conversation, the person won’t be notified.

What does a GREY circle with a check mark mean on Messenger?

The grey check mark is used in the FB Messenger app to indicate you’ve sent a message. Once that message has been delivered turns to blue, and once read, it changes to a photo of the person you’ve sent it to.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What happens after 30 days of deactivating twitter?

Can you see how many times someone viewed my Facebook Messenger?

Nope. As with Instagram stories, you cannot tell who’s been visiting your story repeatedly and who’s caught it only once. So, if you snoop on someone multiple times, you’re safe, and you will never know who your true Facebook-stalkers are. … Otherwise, it goes to all your Facebook friends.

Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?

“Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.” … This doesn’t mean your activity on Facebook is private from everyone. Facebook is free for a reason.

What does the green dot mean on messenger?

Your connections see a green dot on their Facebook Messenger app or Facebook website that indicates you’re available, and you can see which of your connections are available to receive messages in real time by locating the green light next to their names. … You can send and read messages regardless of your status.

How can I tell if my partner is messaging in secret on messenger?

You are able to have both a normal Facebook messenger conversation as well as a Secret Conversation with the same person. A padlock icon is displayed next to the person’s profile picture to tell you if a conversation is ‘Secret’.