What’s the difference between muting and blocking someone on twitter?

A blocked user can never see your profile unless they log out and use a different account. A muted user sees everything you tweet or retweet. On the other hand, you do not see their posts on your feed. They can still message you, retweet, and favorite and quote your tweets.

What happens if you mute someone on Twitter?

Mute is a feature that allows you to remove an account’s Tweets from your timeline without unfollowing or blocking that account. Muted accounts will not know that you’ve muted them and you can unmute them at any time.

When I block someone on Twitter what do they see?

Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account visits the profile of an account that has blocked them, they will see they have been blocked (unlike mute, which is invisible to muted accounts).

What is soft blocking on Twitter?

Twitter is rolling out a new feature that lets any user on the web remove a follower without blocking them, an action also known as a “soft block.” … The ability to remove a follower is Twitter’s latest feature to give users more control over their experience on the platform to help curb abuse and harassment.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: How do I tag someone on Facebook app?

Can you tell if someone has muted you on Twitter?

There’s no way to tell whether or not a user has muted you, but as of right now, muting or blocking are still the only reasons you’d be left out of somebody’s notifications.

When you block someone on Twitter do they automatically unfollow you?

Currently, if a user blocks someone on Twitter it prevents them from viewing their profile and direct messaging them, revealing to the person that they have been blocked. Blocking an account automatically causes them to unfollow the user, and them to unfollow you.

Can you find out who has blocked you on Twitter?

Twitter doesn’t offer the option to see who blocked you. The app cares about protecting each user’s privacy, which is why you don’t receive notifications when you’re blocked. If you suspect a particular user blocked you, you can search their profile and check whether you’re blocked.

Does blocking someone on Twitter remove their comments?

Twitter launches the ‘Hide Replies’ feature, in hopes of civilizing conversations. … Of course, users can choose for themselves to either Mute or Block people like this, which limits their ability to affect their own personal experience on Twitter. But this doesn’t remove their comments from others’ view.

How do I mute someone from seeing my tweets?

To prevent an individual from seeing your tweets you can navigate to their profile, click/press the drop down menu and select “Block User” – forcing them to unfollow you and not be able to follow you again or view your tweets.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: How do I add a bio to my Facebook page?

What is hard blocking?

Hard blocking describes the situation when NO RADIO Resources are. assigned after the GPRS/EDGE/etc.. service request in Data Services and access to Data services is denied.

How do I hide my tweets from a follower?

To hide a tweet, tap on the menu arrow in the upper right corner of the tweet, then choose the new ‘Hide reply’ option on the menu that appears. In addition to hiding the tweet, Twitter will prompt the user to choose whether they would like to block the people who shared the hidden tweet.