When someone blocks you on Instagram Can they still see your posts?

When you block someone on Instagram, you virtually vanish from the app from that person’s perspective. Once they’re blocked, they will no longer be able to find your profile, posts, or Instagram Stories.

Can someone who blocked you on Instagram still see your posts?

If someone blocks you on Instagram, they no longer can see your photos, followers, or following, and even the Instagram DMs. However, they may access the empty profile through their Instagram search history or any remained direct message.

When someone blocks you can they see your posts?

That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

When someone blocks you on Instagram can they see your comments?

4) People you block can see your likes and comments

Unlike Facebook, people you’ve blocked on Instagram can still see all your likes and comments on public profiles or accounts they follow. Comments that you may have posted on their posts before blocking them on Instagram won’t be visible for them, though.

IT\'S AMAZING:  When did the Facebook scandal happen?

Can someone who blocked me still see my profile?

When another user unfriends you, you can still see their profile, comments on mutual pages, and any public content they share. You can even send them another friend request. However, if someone blocked your account, you won’t see their profile at all. Nor will you see any comments, interactions, or updates.

What happens if you block someone who blocked you on Instagram?

If you try to visit the profile of someone who has blocked you, you won’t be able to. They won’t come up in search and will be removed from your friends list so you cannot go to block them.

What does a blocked person see on Instagram?

As Instagram doesn’t delete previous comments, tapping on them will take the blocked person to your profile. They will be able to see your profile picture, bio, count of photos, and follower/following count. To reiterate, they will not see your posts or stories. The area will appear blank as shown below.

When someone blocks you on Instagram do their likes disappear?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.