Where is the lock button on Facebook?

Step 1: First, open the Facebook app on your Android device. Step 2: On the home page, tap your Profile picture. Step 4: From the options on the page, select the Lock Profile option. Step 5: Select the “Lock Your Profile” option at the end of the page on the Lock Profile Page.

Where is the lock on Facebook?

Open the Facebook app and tap on your Profile. Now tap on the three-dot menu next to the ‘Add to Story’ section. Here, you will find the ‘Lock Profile’ option. Tap on it and you will be taken to the Lock Profile page.

Can you put a lock on Facebook?

Don’t worry, Facebook has a feature called App Lock for iPhone, iPad users, as well as some Android users. Keep in mind that you have to set up a face or fingerprint ID and passcode on your mobile device before the app lock can work – check out Apple’s support page for help if you’re running an iPhone or iPad.

How do I manually lock my Facebook profile?

Step 1: First, open the Facebook app on your Android device. Step 2: On the home page, tap your Profile picture. Step 4: From the options on the page, select the Lock Profile option. Step 5: Select the “Lock Your Profile” option at the end of the page on the Lock Profile Page.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: How do you save an Instagram story without posting it?

What does it mean to lock my Facebook profile?

If you see on someone’s profile, that person has chosen to lock their profile and show a limited view of their profile content to people they are not friends with on Facebook. When someone locks their profile, only their friends will see the following: Photos and posts on their profile.

How can I lock my Facebook profile on iPhone?

How do I lock my Facebook profile on iPhone using the app?

  1. Open the Facebook app on your iPhone and go to your profile.
  2. Tap the three dots icon next to +Add Story.
  3. Tap Lock Profile.
  4. Read the short description that tells you what this feature is. Finally, tap Lock Your Profile.

How can I lock my Facebook account in the Philippines?

When you’re in your profile, click the three tiny dots on the right side of the page. From the next set of options that appear, choose the one with the shield sign next to it. On the next page, click the blue button, which will finally have your profile locked. Tech Pilipinas also shared how to revert the feature.