Facebook notifies you when a friends post based on how close it thinks you are to them. It sometimes uses how often you talk, view their post or how often both of your locations are close to one another.
Why do I get notifications when someone posts a story on Facebook?
Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications you’ll receive.
Why do I get notifications from one person on Facebook?
They’re most likely marked as “close friend” which automatically turns on their notifications (notice it’s checked here). Simply set them to Acquaintance. The “get notifications” will automatically be unchecked and you’ll no longer receive notifications of their posts.
Why did I get a notification that someone added to their story on Instagram?
To ensure you don’t miss out on the best Stories from the people you follow, Instagram automatically sends you a notification every time someone updates their Stories.
How do I stop getting notifications from friends status updates?
Press the Facebook logo to the Facebook Home page. On the left-hand side, under Lists, press Close Friends. You may need to press More first. In the top-right corner, press the Notifications button and select Off.
Why is my husband getting my Facebook notifications?
Your husband is getting notifications in his account whenever you post, like, or interact with content from other people. This is normal if your husband and you are friends on Facebook.
Does Facebook notify you when someone views your story?
When you share a photo or video to your story, you can always check to see who has viewed it. Only you are able to see who has viewed your story. … Tap in the bottom left of any photo or video in your story to see who has viewed your story. If you don’t see this, no one has viewed your story yet.
What does it mean when someone adds you to their story?
Also, if you post a story on your own account and someone sends it to another person to watch, and they decide to add you, it will also show up as “Added Via Story”. Overall, it just means that you have been added from a story that you posted whether personal or in a group story.