Your relationship to other users will be temporary disabled, you will not appear in Facebook search results and no one can view your page or its content. Comments or tags you previously left on another user’s page will also be hidden until the Facebook account is reactivated.
Does deactivating Facebook delete relationship status?
Yes, even if you “broke up” with your SO after deactivating your account, the fact that you switched your status to being in a relationship while you were an active Facebook user sealed the contract of being facebook official.
When you change your relationship status on Facebook to single does the other person get notified?
If you change your relationship status to Single, Divorced or remove it entirely, nothing is shown on your timeline or in News Feed. If you change your relationship status to In a Relationship, anyone who can see your relationship status will be able to see it on your timeline and in News Feed.
You Lose Some Information in the Network
Any posts you made to the walls of your friends remain there. However, they won’t be able to get to your account by clicking on your name anymore. Users also won’t be able to access your page or site when they click on your link in tagged photos.
Why did my relationship status disappear on Facebook?
It’s on account privacy settings. She has her privacy settings set to not show relationship status. It’s because that she has set her privacy level of her relationship status to be not visible to public.
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
When you change your relationship status does the other person get notified?
No, they will not be notified via sms, email, or fb notifications. Facebook doesn’t send notifications when someone has divorced or when they’ve changed their status to single.
How do you know if someone is hiding their relationship status on Facebook?
Browse their profile. You must browse the profile page of a user to check his or her relationship status, whether or not you are friends with them. According to the type of user and the users privacy setting, you will be able to check his or her relationship status.
How long can I deactivate my Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Can you still receive messages if you deactivate Facebook?
If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it. Sign in to Messenger with the same email and password that you used for your Facebook account.
How do you know if a Facebook account is deleted or deactivated?
You can tell these apart by going to messages then and searching for the person by scrolling through the messages. If the person deleted their account, their profile picture will be replaced by the gray default Facebook picture, and their name will be replaced by “Facebook User,” which will be emboldened in black.
Why can’t I see my boyfriends relationship status on Facebook?
That is because either the person you were in a relationship with disabled their Facebook account, or changed their relationship status to something else without telling you. Because he or she wants OUT of The relationship.
Why is my relationship status not showing on my timeline?
You need to click on your profile to view your timeline. In the section named Relationship Status to the far right of the box is a small drop down that lists who this information is visible to.
How do I make my relationship status public?
Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name.
- Tap See Your About Info.
- Scroll down to the Relationship section.
- Tap Add a relationship status or tap to Edit status you’ve added already.
- Choose your relationship status and use the audience selector to choose your privacy setting.
- Tap Save.