When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
Sharing is largely only effective if the original post is on a public setting that lets anyone see it, regardless of whether or not they are friends with the original poster. When users call for people to “copy and paste” but not share, it is to ensure privacy settings are not preventing a message from being spread.
Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billie. Facebook no longer displays the “Share” button on posts that have their privacy levels set to “Friends”. … 2 – Allow anyone on Facebook to see the post (as long as you aren’t blocking them, or vice versa).
When you come across something in feed that inspires you — like a post from a friend raising money for a cause or a photo of a new design from your favorite brand — you can now quickly share that post as a sticker to your story for your friends and followers to see.
What does sharing a Facebook post mean?
Share Now (Friends) — Immediately shares the post to your timeline without adding any text. Share… — Opens the post in a “New Post” window in which you can add text (e.g., commentary). … Share on a friend’s timeline — Opens a “New Post” window in which you can specify a friend’s timeline as the posting location.
Yes, it takes much more effort to leave a comment than it does to hit the Share button, but doing so yields big payoffs. Posts are sorted based on what the LinkedIn algorithm thinks is most relevant, so adding valuable, thought-provoking commentary can help position the post at the top of the list.
Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. … Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.
Why are my friends not seeing my posts on Facebook?
But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.
You can change privacy settings on an individual post that you want to make shareable by clicking the “Privacy” icon next to the post time stamp and selecting either “Friends” or “Public.” Select “Friends” if you want friends to be able to share the post or select “Public” if you want anyone to be able to see the post.
If you share someone’s post through DM then they won’t be notified. But if you share their post in your story they can see it if your account is public. If your account is private, then they won’t be able to see it even if you share it in your story.
What is the difference between upload and post?
Senior Member. We use post to submit a letter, a package, etc. using postal system, but upload has almost the same meaning using an internet and a telephone line.
What’s the difference between sharing and reposting?
is that share is to give part of what one has to somebody else to use or consume while repost is to post again.
Do all my Facebook friends see my posts?
Your friends can, however, see your posts if they go to your Facebook page. You can also set who sees your posts on your page. In the photo below, I have set this specific post to public, which means everyone (not just my friends) can see it.
How do I get more friends to see my posts on Facebook?
Consider changing the privacy setting to “Public.” This means that anyone can see the post, even people outside of Facebook. The process is simple: in the status window, click on “Friends.” A drop-down menu will appear. From there you can select which audience you would like to have access to this post.
Who sees my posts on Facebook?
You’ll have three options for this setting. “Only Me,” means the posts are fully private, only viewable to you. “Friends” means your Facebook friends can see what you post and search for your posts. “Public” means anyone on or off Facebook can see your posts, and anyone with a Facebook account can search your posts.