Your question: How do I delete my legacy account on Facebook?

To find your Instagram drafts, do this: Open Instagram and select the ‘+’ icon to add a post. Tap on Post. You should now see Drafts from the menu, tap on it.

How do I deactivate my legacy account on Facebook?

In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.

  1. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  2. Scroll down to Your Facebook Information and tap Account Ownership and Control.
  3. Tap Memorialization Settings.
  4. Tap Delete Account After Death, select Yes, Delete After Death and tap Save.

Can a legacy contact delete a Facebook account?

*Note that according to Facebook, “Only the legacy contact can request profile removal. The profile can [only] be reported for memorialization and will remain memorialized (unless the legacy contact requests removal)”.

How do you remove memorialized from Facebook?

How to Request the Deletion of a Memorialized Account

  1. Step 1: Submit proof of relationship. Facebook will need verifiable proof that you are an immediate family member or the executor. …
  2. Step 2: Submit proof of death. …
  3. Step 3: Request deletion. …
  4. Step 4: Submit request. …
  5. Step 5: Confirm deletion.
IT\'S AMAZING:  Can I post anonymously on Facebook?

Can a legacy contact delete account?

A legacy contact doesn’t completely take over a memorialized account. They can’t post as the deceased, nor can they send messages in their name.

What is a legacy account?

Legacy Account means an account which was maintained under a Legacy Plan on behalf of a person who was a participant in such plan at any time prior to the Restatement Effective Date, and which was merged into the Plan at the Merger Effective Time.

What is legacy contact?

A legacy contact is someone you choose to look after your account if it’s memorialized. If you add a legacy contact, that person will be able to make decisions about your account once it is memorialized.

How do I delete my deceased husband’s Facebook account?

Facebook provided the following instructions:

  1. First click the flower or star in the right hand corner of the page,
  2. Then click “help,”
  3. Then “visit the help center,”
  4. Next, type in the search box “deceased user delete,”
  5. Then choose memorialize or remove account.

Can I memorialize my own account?

In order to set your account so that it can be memorialized after you pass, you need to appoint a legacy contact. This would be any friend or family member who you trust to tend to your wishes. To set a legacy contact, first open the Settings and click on “Security” then “Legacy Contact”.

Can you still post on a memorialized Facebook page?

Depending on a memorialized account’s privacy settings, friends can currently still post on its timeline, including in the comments of posts the person made before they died.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Who can pin a comment on Instagram live?

Can you edit a memorialized account on Facebook?

When someone memorializes a Facebook account for another person, the account locks so that no one can log into it. This means that no one can change the settings of the account, or add or remove friends from the list, and none of the already existing content can be removed or altered in any way.

How does a legacy contact memorialize a Facebook account?

Legacy contacts can post a pinned post at the top of the deceased user’s Timeline, respond to new friend requests, and update the person’s profile picture and cover photo. They can also, with the deceased user’s permission, download an archive of the user’s photos, Timeline posts, and profile information.

How do I know if I am a legacy contact on Facebook?

Choose a Facebook Legacy Contact

Then click Security in the left pane and you will see Legacy Contact listed at the bottom. You can edit the legacy contact setting to designate a family member or close friend to manage your account in the event of your untimely demise.

How do I delete my legacy account?

Step 2: Remove

If you would rather remove the legacy contact option altogether, you can do that as well. Go back to general settings and choose memorialization. From this point, you will see a “remove legacy contact” button. Simply click this and the legacy contact will be removed from your account.

What does legacy account mean on Facebook?

A legacy contact is someone you choose to look after your account if it’s memorialized after you’ve passed away. If you add a legacy contact, that person will be able to make decisions about your account once it is memorialized.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can I delete my YouTube comments?

How do I change my Facebook profile to remembering?

To memorialize an account on Facebook, a request needs to be sent naming the deceased and providing their date of passing and proof of their death, such as an obituary or death certificate. Eventually, if it all checks out, Facebook will memorialize the account.