Your question: What happens when you ban someone from your FB page?

When you ban someone from a public Facebook page, the person will no longer be able to actively publish or like posts on the page, though the user can still browse it. If the Facebook page is private, however, the user then won’t be able to access the page.

What happens when ban someone from Facebook page?

When you ban someone from your Page, they’ll still be able to share content from your Page to other places on Facebook, but they’ll no longer be able to publish to your Page, like or comment on your Page’s posts, message your Page or like your Page.

When you ban someone from a Facebook page can they still see it?

When you ban someone from your Facebook Page, they can no longer post to your Page, like or comment on your posts, like your Page, or message your Page. Pages are public, however, so they will still be able to see your Page content and share posts from your Page to other areas of Facebook, like their personal feed.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Is Facebook a filtering post?

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

How can you find out who is banned from a Facebook page?

View Banned Users

To view your list of users who are blocked or banned from your Facebook business page, log in as admin, then click the arrow next to the “Edit Page” button in the top menu. Select the “Banned Users” option from the drop-down menu to open the list of users who are banned from your page.

Can you block someone from a business page?

You can’t “block” someone from a Business Page. That’s usually reserved for personal accounts. However, you can “ban” users, and that permanently blocks them from accessing a business page.

How do I know if a page has blocked me?

Try searching the person’s name on Facebook by typing their name into the search bar at the top of the page. If you know that their profile has not been deleted and the friend no longer appears or you receive the message stating that the content is not available, they have likely blocked or unfriended you.

Can someone who blocked me see my business page?

They’ll still see your Page, but they can’t interact with you. Ban them, make sure you blocked them off your business page and then block them on your personal page. Do Not block them on your personal page before blocking them on your business page.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How many jobs can you apply for at Facebook?

Can you ban someone from a Facebook page if they don’t like it?

The major “hack” here is tricking the Facebook Business platform into thinking this person has already liked your page. Yes, you could just click “Ban A Person” from the “People And Other Pages” dialogue box, but we’re guessing you already crossed that off your list!

How do I ban someone from my FB page?

How do I ban or block someone from my Facebook Page?

  1. In the bottom right of Facebook, tap .
  2. Tap Pages.
  3. Go to your Page and tap Posts then tap Visitor Posts.
  4. Tap in the top right of a post by the person you want to ban.
  5. Tap Ban User then tap Ban.

What is the meaning of ban user?

If the behaviour of the user does not change, the community can talk about “banning” the user. A “ban” may mean that a user cannot change certain pages, areas, or do certain things for a long time (usually one year). At some point, agreement will be reached, called consensus.

How long can Facebook ban you for?

How long a Facebook ban can last depends on what you violated and how often. For repeat offenses, the block can last up to 30 days. But it’s not the worst part. In certain circumstances, an account can be banned permanently with no way to unblock it.