The blocked user cannot view any of the content posted on your account, even if it is public. If they commented on a video of yours, and use the notification to visit the video, they will be met with a message that says ‘You cannot view this user’s videos due to their privacy settings’.
Can someone see your videos if you block them on TikTok?
When you block someone on TikTok, you won’t be able to see their videos or profile. Blocking or unblocking a TikTok user won’t send them any sort of notification.
What happens when you block someone on TikTok?
Blocking users disables them from viewing your videos or engaging with you through direct messages, comments, follows or likes.
What does the person you blocked on TikTok see?
Tap the person’s username.
If you’re blocked, their account will hide its bio and videos, and you will see “You can’t view this person’s videos due to their user privacy settings”. This may not mean you are blocked, however—some accounts are hidden to everyone except a few people.
When you block someone on TikTok Can they still see your messages?
Blocking a user will cut all contact with that person. This means they will not be able to view or interact with you in messages or through your videos.
Why can’t I see someone’s videos on TikTok?
If you try to tap on the video and are unable to access it, that’s another red flag. You might have been blocked. Finally, you can simply try searching for the person’s account via the Discover tab (the magnifying glass icon). If you type in their account name and their account doesn’t show up, that’s red flag No.
Can you tell who views your TikTok?
Unlike Snapchat or Instagram Stories, where users can see who views their content, TikTok does not allow users to see who views their TikTok videos. You’re only able to see how many times each video has been viewed, who liked the video, and everyone who commented in the comment section.
How do you hide videos on TikTok?
TikTok: How to Hide Videos From a User
- Step 1: Tap and hold on a video from a user you’re not interested in.
- Step 2: Tap the “More” button to the right of “Not interested.”
- Step 3: Tap “Hide videos from this user.”
Can you delete messages on TikTok?
Can you delete messages on TikTok. Unfortunately, you are currently unable to unsend a message on TikTok. When you press and hold a message you’ve sent in the inbox tab, you are given the option to ‘delete’ it; however, this doesn’t actually delete the message for the recipient.