Best answer: What happens when a Facebook group is archived?

When you archive a Facebook group, new members can’t be added, and current members can’t make new posts or comment on old ones: They can only view what’s already there. If you’re in a group where the posting now is no longer relevant to the original purpose, archiving the Facebook group is a good option.

What happens to archived FB group?

Archiving a group means it won’t appear in search results to non-members, and no new members can join the group. Groups can be unarchived by any admin. Additional information about what happens to content on Facebook when it is deleted can be found in Facebook’s data policy.

Is archiving a Facebook group permanent?

When a group is archived, its administrators can still remove users and delete posts from the group, but nobody can add new users or posts to it. You can also permanently delete the group including all of its members and posts. Once this is done, it cannot be undone.

What does archive group mean?

What Does It Mean To Archive a Facebook Group? In simple terms, to archive a Facebook group is to simply disallow group members from doing the following: creating posts. commenting on existing posts. adding more new members.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Why do names disappear from Facebook chat?

Can you unarchive a group on Facebook?

A group can be unarchived by the last admin of the group, any invited admins, moderators and anyone that Facebook suggests to be an admin. From your News Feed tap then tap Groups and select the archived group. Tap Unarchive Group at the top of the group. Tap Confirm.

What happens when you pause a group on Facebook?

When you pause a group, new posts, comments, and reactions will be paused for all members, including admins. To notify members, Facebook displays a message at the top of the group, letting them know that activity on the group has been paused.

Can Facebook shut down a group?

Facebook deletes any group with no members. This can occur when the admin leaves the group and no other person steps into the role. If all other members then leave over time, Facebook closes the group.

How do I delete an archived group on Facebook?

Here is how to archive Facebook group:

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your phone.
  2. Now from your News Feed, click on Groups in the left menu and select your group from Groups You Manage or by searching for it.
  3. Then click on above the About section.
  4. Select Archive group.
  5. Finally, click on Confirm.

How do you delete an archived group on Facebook?

Updated mobile browser experience

  1. Tap Manage and select People.
  2. Tap each member except yourself, then tap Remove [name] from group.
  3. When you’re the last group member, return to the main group page. Tap the name of the group and select Delete Group.
IT\'S AMAZING:  Why are YouTube videos not loading on iPhone?

Can Facebook admins be held liable?

In the United States, no administrator or host can be held liable for the activities of users. This has been established law for decades.

Can a disabled facebook group be recovered?

Some users can find that their group has been reinstated relatively quickly after requesting a review, whereas others can wait weeks, even months before a reply. And unfortunately, there is always the possibility that you receive no reply at all.

How do you unarchive a group?

Click the “Menu” button from the top toolbar, and select the “Archive” option. From the pop-up, click the “Confirm” button. Your group will be archived. You can go back to the group at any time and click the “Unarchive Group” button to resume group activities.