Best answer: Will uninstalling YouTube delete my channel?

You can choose to temporarily hide content on your channel or permanently delete your channel. Note that hiding or deleting a YouTube channel will permanently delete all Community posts, comments, and replies.

Will deleting my YouTube account delete my playlists?

Just know that once you delete your YouTube account, not only will all of your videos, playlists, and subscriptions disappear, but so will your comments and likes, messages, and every other trace of your YouTube account. … Most of the steps to delete or hide a YouTube account are the same, so let’s get to it.

How do I make my YouTube channel private 2021?

Once signed in to your YouTube account, click on the channel name you want to make private. In the channel Settings, under Privacy, there is an option to make the channel videos private. Select the box and save the changes.

Can a YouTube channel be deleted?

Delete your channel permanently

Closing your YouTube channel will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history. Note that you can’t currently delete a channel on mobile devices. It may take some time for your channel to be permanently deleted.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: Can I download Facebook creator studio?

Why did JaMill delete YouTube channel?

JaMill admitted they weren’t prepared for their success as with the responsibility that comes with it. As to why they deleted their YouTube channel, which has more than 12 million subscribers, Camille admitted it was the result of her impulsively reacting to a counseling session with a certain brand.

How do I delete my YouTube 2021 account?

Tap on your profile picture icon in the top-right corner of your screen. Select Manage Your Google Account. Step 2: Tap on Data and Personalization. Step 3: Under the section labeled Download, Delete, or Make a Plan for Your Data, select Delete a Service or Your Account.

Does deleting a video Remove views?

Yes, once you remove the videos, the views are removed and not visible to the public eye anymore and do not get calculated in the total traffic of your channel.

When you delete video on YouTube do you lose the views?

The views are removed from the overall channel total as shown to the public on your channel. However, for unlisted and private videos, your Creator Studio will still reflect the channel total views including those unlisted and private videos. The views from deleted videos are removed from both.

How much does a private YouTube channel cost?

YouTube channels can offer $4.99-a-month “channel memberships” that users can buy to access exclusive content.

Can you delete subscribers on YouTube?

Yes. You can go to options, select Subscribers and choose the specific subscriber you want to block. Then click on the 3-dot structure beside it and select “Remove Subscription from Channel”. Take note that this can only be done on a desktop PC.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What happens when you unfriend and unfollow someone on Facebook?