When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed.
Can someone you blocked on Facebook see your comments?
When you block someone on Facebook, you are essentially locking them out of your Facebook universe. … People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.
Can blocked people still see my comments?
People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.
What does a blocked person see on Facebook?
Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
Does blocking remove comments?
Once you’ve blocked someone, their likes and comments won’t be removed from your photos and videos for others. If you want them removed, you can manually delete their comments from your posts.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
When you block someone on Facebook does it unfriend?
If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you, or send you messages, then you should block this person. When you block someone, you automatically unfriend that person.
When you block someone on Facebook does it block them on messenger?
The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages.
Can blocked person see tagged photos?
No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. Because, thephoto resides in your account, it has to show up to the users from your account. Since, there is no access to your account for the one who blocked you, theycannot see that photo.
What is the psychology behind blocking someone?
McKeown explained the psychology of blocking, telling UNILAD: This then creates resentment and makes you feel they don’t deserve to be part of your world or virtual life. The options are simple, either ignore them or block them! Blocking seems the easiest option to avoid feeling aggravated, frustrated and anxious.
Can a blocked person see public posts?
If you like or comment on someone else’s photos or videos, the blocked person will also be able to see those posts, if the account is public. Unless you make your account private, if the blocked person is logged out of Instagram, they will still be able to see your photos and videos.
Why do people’s comments disappear on Facebook?
Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.