View your Tweets when logged in on Twitter (unless they report you, and your Tweets mention them) Find your Tweets in search when logged in on Twitter. Send Direct Messages to you.
Can you block someone from seeing your tweets but still follow them?
Yes, Twitter has changed its blocking policy. Now, it says, “if you block another user, that user will not know that you have blocked them.” With this new policy, unless your account is protected, the blockee can still follow you, add you to lists, see your tweets in his timeline, etc. The blockee can see everything!
What happens when you block a person on Twitter?
What Happens When You Block Someone On Twitter? … When you block someone on Twitter, you completely remove any links you have with that user. If you’re following each other, you’ll both be removed from each other’s followers list, and they (nor you) will be able to refollow afterwards unless the block is removed.
How do I hide my tweets from one person?
To hide a tweet, tap on the menu arrow in the upper right corner of the tweet, then choose the new ‘Hide reply’ option on the menu that appears. In addition to hiding the tweet, Twitter will prompt the user to choose whether they would like to block the people who shared the hidden tweet.
What is soft blocking on Twitter?
Twitter is rolling out a new feature that lets any user on the web remove a follower without blocking them, an action also known as a “soft block.” … The ability to remove a follower is Twitter’s latest feature to give users more control over their experience on the platform to help curb abuse and harassment.
Can you see who views your Twitter?
Simply put, no. There is no way for a Twitter user to know exactly who views their Twitter or specific tweets; there’s no Twitter search for that kind of thing. … That said, if a user wants to have a general idea about how many people have seen a tweet, they can do so by visiting the Twitter Analytics page.
How can you tell if you got blocked on twitter?
How to find out who blocked you on Twitter
- Start Twitter in a web browser or using the app on your phone.
- Use the search box to go to the profile of an account you think might be blocking you.
- If you are being blocked, you will not be able to see the profile. Instead, you’ll see a message that says “You’re blocked.
How do I hide all my tweets on twitter?
- On Twitter, your account is public by default, but you can “protect your tweets” on the settings page. …
- On Facebook, head to the privacy section of your settings and choose “Limit Past Posts.” This will automatically convert every post you’ve ever made into one that’s only visible to your friends.
Why do I see tweets from someone I blocked?
If they choose ‘no’ then they are redirected back to their feed or last page on twitter and go back to forgetting you exist. Alternatively, if they log out—or are logged out by accident, and still visit your profile then they will see your tweets even though they blocked you.
Does blocking on Twitter delete messages?
Spotted by lifehacker, upon blocking a person your DM history with them will be immediately erased. Be it spam messages from bots or just generally unpleasant Twitter conversations, Twitter has made it pretty easy to black someone.
Does muting someone on Twitter unfollow them?
Some important things to know about mute:
Muting an account will not cause you to unfollow them. Muting an account does not impact the account’s ability to send you a Direct Message.