Can you archive your posts on Facebook?

You can archive or delete some of the content you share on Facebook, like posts, photos and videos, directly from your News Feed or your timeline. From each post, you can choose to: Move to Archive. When you move content to your Archive, it’ll only be visible to you.

How can I hide my Facebook posts all at once?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only.

How do I hide old posts on Facebook 2020?

In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.

  1. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  2. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap Posts.
  3. Tap Limit who can see past posts.
  4. Tap Limit Old Posts, then tap Confirm to confirm your decision.

Who can see archived posts Facebook?

Facebook will offer two ways to remove content, the company said: archiving the content and deleting it. Archiving it won’t actually remove the content (which can include photos or posts) from Facebook’s servers. Instead, archiving makes it private, so that you and you alone can see it, according to the company.

How do I hide past posts?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, click the arrow in the top-right corner of your profile and navigate to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Privacy. Click the Limit Past Posts link to open a warning advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can you get Instagram notifications for someone you don't follow?

What happens when you archive a post on Facebook?

Archive This option is for Facebook content you no longer want others to see but that you want to keep for yourself. Delete Use this feature to move posts you no longer want into the trash. The trash will stay there for 30 days before being deleted unless you choose to manually delete or restore the posts before then.

How do I archive my Facebook in 2021?

How to archive a Facebook group

  1. Log into your Facebook account and go to the Facebook group you want to archive.
  2. On the top toolbar for the group, underneath the cover photo, click the button that says “… More.”
  3. Select “Archive Group” from the dropdown menu.
  4. Click “Confirm” to confirm the action.