Can you block someone on Facebook but still have them on messenger?

The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages.

Can someone block you on Facebook but keep you on Messenger?

As mentioned earlier, I pointed out that if someone blocks you on Facebook (not Messenger), your profile ceases to exist to the user. … The Facebook block extends to Messenger. The person who blocked you won’t see you on their contact list because you’re blocked on Facebook. You won’t even see each other’s profile.

When you block someone on Facebook does Messenger disappear?

The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. You can no longer send messages to that user.

Can I see who has blocked me on Facebook?

Search Results. If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account’s search results. Try typing the person’s name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don’t find that person, you may have been blocked.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What is unsupported browser on Facebook?

How do you know if someone blocks you on Messenger?

However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked.

What does it look like when you’re blocked on Facebook?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

What is vanish mode on Messenger?

September 1, 2021. Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Messenger without messaging them?

The easiest way to check whether you’ve been blocked on Messenger but not on Facebook is to use the mobile app and check whether or not a message gets through. If it doesn’t, you can then check if that person is still on Facebook. If they are, then they’ve blocked you on Messenger only.

How do you know if someone is stalking you on Facebook?

In order to find out who is stalking you on Facebook, users need to open Facebook.com on their desktops, then log in to their account. Upon logging in, they need to right-click anywhere on their home page, and click “View page source” – this will open the source code for the Facebook home page.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I fix newsfeed on Facebook?

How do you check to see who is looking at your Facebook?

To access the list of who has viewed your profile, open the main drop-down menu (the 3 lines) and scroll all the way down to “Privacy Shortcuts.” There, just below the new “Privacy Checkup” feature, you will find the new “Who viewed my profile?” option.