Can you deactivate Twitter more than once?

Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app. Read detailed instructions on how to reactivate your account.

Can you deactivate Twitter twice?

If you choose to take a break, remember that you can only stay deactivated for 30 successive days. Afterward, your account information is gone forever. So, if you’re planning to stay away for longer, remember to reactivate and deactivate again intermittently. Twitter is more useful than people give it credit for.

How often can you disable your Twitter?

You can disable it for up to 30 days without losing your tweets, favorites, lists and followers. You can reactivate the account at any time during these 30 days and all your tweets, favorites, lists and followers will be restored immediately.

What happens when you deactivate your Twitter and then reactivate?

When you deactivate your account, Twitter saves your information for 30 days in case you decide to reactivate. Your account doesn’t show up in your followers’ Twitter feeds or internal username searches, but if you reactivate your account within 30 days, your followers are restored.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I block someone on Facebook from my phone?

Can I deactivate my Twitter account and start a new one?

Can I delete my Twitter account and start again? You can start over on Twitter after you’ve deleted your account. But if you want to use the same username or email address, you should make the switch before you delete your existing account.

Is deactivating Twitter the same as deleting?

Deactivating your Twitter account is the first step to deleting your account permanently. Deactivation lasts 30 days. If you do not access your account within the 30-day deactivation period, your account is deleted and your username will no longer be associated with your account.

Why do I have zero followers on Twitter?

In response to the bug and forced followings, Twitter temporarily disabled all follow/follower counts, which is why it may have looked like you had zero followers for a good portion of today. The bug seems to be fixed and follower counts returned to normal as of now.

How long does it take Twitter to suspend an account?

“The duration of this enforcement action can range from 12 hours to 7 days, depending on the nature of the violation,” according to the support page. Sometimes Twitter will ask for owners to verify the account to ensure that violators “do not abuse anonymity” on the platform to harass others.

Can I hide my Twitter account?

You can make your Twitter account private and ensure that only the people you want to see your posts can. Public Twitter accounts are accessible both to users of the site, and anyone on the internet who finds your profile. It only takes a few clicks or taps in your Settings menu to make your Twitter account private.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How many users can you mention on Instagram story?

What will happen if I deactivate my Twitter?

When You Deactivate Your Twitter Account

When you deactivate your account, all your posts, tweets, likes and comments disappear from the site for up to 30 days. This process can take minutes, or it can take a few days, depending on how prolific your Twitter presence was.

Do you lose followers after deactivating Twitter?

Some people’s following/followers or Tweet counts do not immediately display their previous numbers upon reactivation. Don’t worry, these will be fully restored within 24 hours of reactivation.

Why did I lose all my followers when I deactivate Twitter?

In the first 48 hours after reactivation, your follower counts may fluctuate or be inaccurate. If after 48 hours your followers haven’t returned to their previous level, contact Twitter support to see if there’s a reason that our followers list is incomplete.

Can you still see messages from a deactivated Twitter account?

It turns out that despite showing that the message was deleted, Twitter still stores all those DMs dating back years. Folks can access this simply by downloading the archived data on their account from Twitter. Saini confirms that even messages sent to and from deleted or suspended accounts are still accessible.

How do I delete my Twitter without waiting 30 days?

How to Delete Your Twitter Account

  1. Log in to Twitter.
  2. Click on settings and privacy.
  3. Select Deactivate Your Account from the menu.
  4. Confirm you want to deactivate your account.
  5. Re-enter your password to confirm.