Click or tap the video link. Next to the comment in YouTube, select More . Select Edit or Delete .
What happens if I delete a comment on YouTube?
If the person deleted their comment, would that delete from your history is what I’m asking? No. If you are asking if the comment will be erased from their notifications on their phone’s notifications, then no.
When you delete a comment on YouTube Can the person still see it?
If you delete your reply & if they haven’t read it yet, then they will still receive a notification that you replied on their comment but they won’t read or find it since you said that if you remove it. They will only see to your comment “COMMENT REMOVED BY THE AUTHOR”.
Why can’t I delete my YouTube comment?
They aren’t in your control because YouTube control the ability to delete comments, not you. Anyone and everyone can post comments on your video. You can only delete the video if you feel too offended. If you want to try to remove them you can report them and YouTube MIGHT remove it.
Should I delete rude YouTube comments?
Since everything on the internet is there to say for eternity, you can never erase it. This is one of the reasons that most big creators don’t reply to comments and choose to ignore. Often ignoring is the best option, it can extinguish the flame without it coming a conflict.
Do Youtubers get notified when you edit a comment?
Originally Answered: When you edit your comment on YouTube, is the owner of the channel notified? The comment will only show the edited version. At the bottom right it will show (edited) to let them know something was changed should they see it before you changed it.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
If you’ve posted a comment on your own or someone else’s post, just select the three dots to the right of your comment and select Delete from the pull-down menu. Whenever you delete a comment or a post, you’ll need to select Delete again on a confirmation message that asks if you’re sure you want to delete.
Can someone see if you delete your comment on their post?
Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.
Can I see who reported my YouTube video?
Reporting content is anonymous, so other users can’t tell who made the report. When something is reported, it’s not automatically taken down. Reported content is reviewed along the following guidelines: Content that violates our Community Guidelines is removed from YouTube.
Can Youtubers delete comments they don’t like?
Youtube creators have the right to remove offensive, spamming, or harmful comments or even their own. They simply need to go to YouTube Studio and view any of their videos. Youtube’s identifier may report flagged comments to them that may be deemed unhelpful, spamming or offensive.
Is it OK to delete hate comments?
1. Never delete hate comments. Yes—sometimes it feels like it would all just be so much easier if you delete or block a hate tweet. But in fact, it would only make things worse.