A restricted person can message you. However, their messages arrive in the Requests folder. You will not receive notifications when they message you. You will only be able to see their messages if you manually view your message requests.
Can someone still message you if you restrict them?
Can Restricted Account Message You. Similar to comments, the person can still message you. But those messages will go in the Message requests folder present in your inbox. Even the old chats from that person will move under the Message requests folder.
How do you chat with someone restricted on Instagram?
Restrict or unrestrict someone through messages
- Tap or in the top right of Feed.
- Tap the chat with the person you want to restrict.
- Tap the person’s name at the top of your chat.
- Tap (iPhone) or (Android) in the top right.
- Tap Restrict at the bottom, then tap Restrict account to confirm.
How do u know if someone restricted you on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?
What happens when an account is restricted on Instagram? The restricted account user won’t able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. The new comments on your posts will only be visible to the person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping ‘see comment’.
Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?
In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.
Does restrict on Instagram hide stories?
They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.