When you block someone, you automatically unfriend that person. To block someone, click the down arrow in the top right-hand corner of the Facebook application.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
What do friends see when you block them on Facebook?
Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.
Is there a way to block a friend on Facebook without unfriending them?
Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.
Does it unfriend someone when you block them?
Blocking someone you’re friends with will automatically unfriend them. People you block won’t be able to: See things you post on your profile. Tag you in posts, comments or photos.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
Does Facebook notify the person when you unfriend them?
The person you unfriended won’t be notified. If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message, you can block them. Note: If you unfriend someone, you’ll also be removed from that person’s friends list.
What does the other person see when you block them?
The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. And calls will fail all the time.
How can you tell if someone deleted their Facebook or blocked you?
You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.
How long does a Facebook friend block last?
But once they have, you’ll have 48-hours to block them. Facebook has a policy that when you unblock someone, you cannot block them again for 48 hours.
Can I temporarily block someone on Facebook?
Facebook has rolled out a new “snooze” feature. If it’s not on your account yet, don’t worry, it’s coming. The feature lets you temporarily silence the people that are getting on your nerves.