Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. … You should only do this if you are absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account.
How long after you deactivate Facebook does it delete?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Will deactivating Facebook delete everything?
Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.
What gets deleted when you deactivate Facebook?
What happens when you deactivate Facebook? When you deactivate your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and “about” information are hidden, and others cannot search for your account.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
What happens if you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. … You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.
How can I hide my Facebook account without deleting it?
Hide your profile from search.
- Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.
- Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.
- Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.
- Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.
How do you delete Facebook account permanently immediately?
To delete your Facebook account forever:
- Click the down arrow in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
- Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
How do you know if a Facebook account is deleted or deactivated?
You can tell these apart by going to messages then and searching for the person by scrolling through the messages. If the person deleted their account, their profile picture will be replaced by the gray default Facebook picture, and their name will be replaced by “Facebook User,” which will be emboldened in black.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 30 days?
If you deleted your Facebook account, you can cancel your account deletion within 30 days of initiating the deletion and reactivate your Pages. Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account. Tap Cancel Deletion. Log into Facebook from a computer to reactivate your account.