Frequent question: How do I get back admin rights on a Facebook group?

What happens if all admins leave a Facebook group?

Membership and content can be controlled by a group admin, allowing for a more focused discussion. But if the only admin leaves the group, no one’s left in charge. The group will remain on Facebook until all members leave, at which point the group dissolves.

Can an admin unarchive a Facebook group?

A group can be unarchived by the last admin of the group, any invited admins, moderators and anyone that Facebook suggests to be an admin. From your News Feed tap then tap Groups and select the archived group. Tap Unarchive Group at the top of the group. Tap Confirm.

How do I access a Facebook page without admin?

If you don’t have an Admin, there is nobody who can give you access to your page except a Facebook employee. There are no support resources for this issue and there is no way to contact Facebook Pages Support directly.

Can a Facebook group have no admin?

The only option for u to group without ur admin is to post banners that the group will be moving to (name ur group) with some sort of #2 or “b”. U will have to copy the rules or make ur own new ones.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Best answer: Why do bots send friend requests on Facebook?

How do I remove an original admin from a Facebook group?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap Groups and select your group. Tap the name of your group then select Group info. Tap Members. Tap the name of the member you want to remove a role from, then tap Remove as admin or Remove as moderator.

Can a disabled Facebook group be recovered?

Some users can find that their group has been reinstated relatively quickly after requesting a review, whereas others can wait weeks, even months before a reply. And unfortunately, there is always the possibility that you receive no reply at all.

How do you unarchive a group?

Click the “Menu” button from the top toolbar, and select the “Archive” option. From the pop-up, click the “Confirm” button. Your group will be archived. You can go back to the group at any time and click the “Unarchive Group” button to resume group activities.

Why would an admin archive a group on Facebook?

When you archive a Facebook group, new members can’t be added, and current members can’t make new posts or comment on old ones: They can only view what’s already there. If you’re in a group where the posting now is no longer relevant to the original purpose, archiving the Facebook group is a good option.