What a ‘This person is unavailable on Messenger’ error means on Facebook Messenger, and how to resolve it. … It could also mean that they’ve deactivated or deleted their Messenger account, or been banned. In some cases you might not see this error, and instead you’ll just be told your messages can’t be sent.
When someone’s profile is unavailable on Facebook, this can mean one of a few different things. It could be that Facebook is experiencing an error, that their profile is in the process of being upgraded, or that that they have opted to disable their profile or block you.
How can you tell if someone deleted their Facebook or blocked you?
You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.
How do u know if ur blocked on Facebook Messenger?
However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked.
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
If you see “This person is unavailable on Messenger” when trying to chat with someone, they might have blocked you. It could also mean that they’ve deactivated or deleted their Messenger account, or been banned. In some cases you might not see this error, and instead you’ll just be told your messages can’t be sent.
What happens when someone blocks you on Facebook?
When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.
What happens when someone blocks you on Facebook Messenger?
When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status. However, you must note that this doesn’t only happen when a user blocks you. You will also not be able to interact with them if they deactivate their Facebook account.
Can you be blocked on Facebook but not Messenger?
The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages. The process to block and unblock someone is very similar.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
How do I hide my Facebook account?
Hide your profile from search.
- Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.
- Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.
- Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.
- Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.
Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.