What happens if I unarchive a post on Instagram?
You can archive a post you have shared on your Instagram profile to hide it from your profile and make it disappear so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you Unarchive a post, all its likes and comments are visible back on your profile.
What happens if you archive on Instagram?
Instagram is releasing its Archive feature to all users today, after testing it with a smaller group of people last month. The feature lets anyone on Instagram hide their old posts without deleting them. … Hitting that button will send the photo to a private gallery — your archive — where only you can see it.
What happens if you unarchive a post?
When you unarchive the post, it is placed on the date it was published at the time. The past likes and comments will display too. Your followers and users who reach your profile can interact with this post again. If you reshare this post in your feed, you can archive it again whenever you want.
Why would you archive an Instagram post?
Almost always, you’ll want to archive them. The reason is that when you delete an Instagram post, you lose all of that important post data and there’s no way to restore that post or those metrics. When you archive an Instagram post, though, not only is it hidden from the public but you also retain your data.
Do people see archived posts?
The user can still see their own archived posts via their profile settings, but no followers are able to see the archived posts. Additionally, users can still see the likes and comments on any post they’ve archived, although obviously, it will not be possible for anyone to add likes or comments while it is archived.
Can you see someone’s archive on Instagram?
Unfortunately, the long and short of it is, you can’t. Thanks to Instagram’s expert engineering, archived posts are only visible to you — period.
How long do archived posts on Instagram last?
Instagram Archive stores both Posts and Stories, and while you have to archive posts manually, you can easily adjust your settings so that your Stories are automatically added to Instagram Archive after 24 hours.
Do archived posts show up on feed Instagram?
No, they will not appear again in the feed when you unarchive them. They will appear on your profile in the same places where they have been published originally. Almost always, you’ll want to archive them.
Where do archived posts go?
After being archived, these posts move into a special section of the app located at the top right corner of your profile. This archive page, and all the posts inside it, are only visible to you.
Is it better to delete or archive posts on Instagram?
Instagram Archive can help you do that. Simply archive a past post and publish the new one with the same visual content. Deleting the former post would remove all of the engagement data and comments, so archiving it is a better option in this case.
Do archived posts get deleted?
Archive lets you hide photos and videos from your profile without completely deleting them. That way, you can bring them back later if you want to do so.