Can I deactivate my personal Facebook and keep my business page?
You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. … However, you can always set Facebook’s privacy control to restrict access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, select Settings and then Privacy.
What happens to my business page if I deactivate Facebook?
Your profile is archived in its entirety. When you deactivate your Facebook profile, it automatically unpublishes your business page as well, unless there is another Facebook user listed as an administrator on the page. Any active links to your profile from tags in images and posts are deactivated as well.
Can I have a FB business page without a personal page?
Can I Have a Business Page Without a Personal Profile? No, Facebook does not allow you to create a business page without it being linked to a personal profile. Any business page needs an admin, who is a person who manages the page. … Note that people do create a dummy personal profile to set up a business page.
Will my Facebook page be deleted if I deactivate my account?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.
What is the difference between a Facebook business page and a business account?
If you don’t want a personal Facebook profile, you can sign up for a business account, specifically designed for people who want to manage advertisements and pages without having a personal profile. Business profiles have limited access to personal profiles and cannot communicate with them, except when using a page.
Can Facebook friends see my business page?
Who Sees My Business Page? Business pages don’t require your permission for people to view them: anyone can see your page. People who Like your page are called Fans, and they will see your business posts in their NewsFeed.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.