How do I deactivate my instagram app?

How do I deactivate my Instagram account on my phone?

Next to your profile picture and user name, select Edit Profile. Scroll down and select the Temporarily disable my account link. Select a reason why you are disabling your account. Re-enter your password.

How long can you temporarily disable your Instagram?

How long can you temporarily disable your Instagram? There is no time limit, per se. We know that with Twitter, you can deactivate your account for 30 days, and then you must reactivate it, or else your account will be permanently deleted.

Can I deactivate my Instagram for a year?

Instagram itself declares that there is no limitation for temporary disabling of your account, but for some users has happened vice versa. So it is better to be careful if you don’t want to lose your account. one week is the maximum days users say that your can keep your account deactivated for.

How do I archive my Instagram?

All you need to do in order to use this feature is to click on a post you’d like to archive, tap the three dots in the top right corner, and select Archive from the list. Once that’s done, the post will disappear from the profile.

Should I deactivate my Instagram?

In conclusion, deactivating your Instagram account is a great temporary solution for those who need a break from Instagram or want to leave for any other reason! Of course, you can reactivate it at any point after 24 hours.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Best answer: Where can I see my featured photos on Facebook?

How do I delete my Instagram account 2020?

Step-By-Step Guide: How to Delete Your Instagram Account

  1. Log in to your account on the Instagram website.
  2. Go to Instagram’s ‘Delete Your Account’ page. Select from the drop-down menu your reason for leaving.
  3. Enter your password and click ‘Permanently delete my account’.
  4. Your Instagram account is now deleted.

Can I hide my Instagram account without deleting it?

You can either temporarily disable your account or permanently delete it. If you temporarily disable your account: Your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden. You can reactivate your account by logging back in.