How do you delete a YouTube account you no longer have access to?

The short answer – You can’t. You must have access to the YouTube account in order to delete it, or else anyone could delete anyone’s account. What I do recommend is changing the YouTube account’s email. Go to the YouTube login, and click “forgot password”.

How do I delete a YouTube channel I no longer have access to?

Delete your YouTube channel:

  1. Sign in to YouTube Studio.
  2. From the left sidebar, select Settings .
  3. Select Channel Advanced Settings.
  4. ​At the bottom, select Remove YouTube Content. …
  5. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  6. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
  7. Select Delete my content.

How do you delete an account I no longer have access to?

Click on the User Accounts and Click on the Manage another account link. If prompted by UAC, click on Yes. Click on a user account which you want to delete. Click on the Delete the account link.

Will YouTube ever delete inactive accounts?

Inactive accounts policy

In general, users are expected to be active members within the YouTube community. If an account is found to be overly inactive, the account may be reclaimed by YouTube without notice.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Why can't I post items for sale on Facebook Marketplace?

How do I delete my YouTube account if I don’t know my email or password?

Go to the YouTube login, and click “forgot password”. From there, Google will verify that you are the account owner, either through Security Questions, phone number or previous activity on your YouTube account. From there, you can either chance the email, or just delete the account.

How do I delete my YouTube account on my phone 2021?

Tap on your profile picture icon in the top-right corner of your screen. Select Manage Your Google Account. Step 2: Tap on Data and Personalization. Step 3: Under the section labeled Download, Delete, or Make a Plan for Your Data, select Delete a Service or Your Account.

How do you delete an account?

Remove a Google or other account from your phone

  1. Open your phone’s Settings app.
  2. Tap Accounts. If you don’t see “Accounts,” tap Users & accounts.
  3. Tap the account you want to remove. Remove account.
  4. If this is the only Google Account on the phone, you’ll need to enter your phone’s pattern, PIN, or password for security.

How do I delete all accounts on my email?

Here’s a quick summary of the process you’ll use:

  1. Log in to your email address.
  2. Click “Manage third-party access”
  3. Remove anything you don’t want.
  4. Search your emails for subject lines associated with account creation.
  5. Make a list of these sites and delete or reach out to remove the unwanted accounts.

What happens to old YouTube accounts?

If you created your channel before May 2009 and haven’t been signed in since 2011, we have automatically connected your channel to a Brand Account. … Note: If you don’t remember your old YouTube password, unfortunately there is no password recovery option for these accounts.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What do you say about Christmas on Facebook?

How many YouTube videos have been deleted?

During the third quarter of 2021, a total of approximately 6.23 million videos were removed from the Google-owned video sharing platform YouTube. This includes videos that had been automatically flagged for violating the platform’s community guidelines.

How can I delete my Google account without password?

Steps to Delete Google Account Permanently from Android Phone

  1. Install Program & Connect Your Phone. Click the above link to download and install LockWiper (Android) on your computer. …
  2. Select Your Device Information. …
  3. Install Data Package. …
  4. Step 4: Start to Remove.

How do I delete someone else’s YouTube video?

How to Have YouTube Remove Someone’s Video

  1. Click the flag icon below a video on YouTube to open the Report This Video area.
  2. Select an issue, such as “Infringes my rights.” Select an issue subcategory from the drop-down menu below the main issue, such as the “Infringes my copyright” or “Invades my privacy” options.