Question: Can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

How long can you temporarily delete Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can I take a break from Facebook without deleting account?

If you don’t want to delete your Facebook account outright (too many memories, I know), then you can simply deactivate it temporarily. It’s called the “super-logoff” and it was a trick used by early privacy-conscious users each time they left the site.

Can you disable a Facebook page temporarily?

Go to the Page menu at the top of your Page and click Settings. Under General, which is the first tab under Settings, click Page Visibility. Select Edit and check the box next to Page Unpublished. Click Save Changes to unpublish the Page and hide it from the public.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

How do I hide my Facebook account?

Hide your profile from search.

  1. Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.
  2. Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.
  3. Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.
  4. Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.
IT\'S AMAZING:  Why have my Instagram likes dropped suddenly?

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.