Yes, even if you “broke up” with your SO after deactivating your account, the fact that you switched your status to being in a relationship while you were an active Facebook user sealed the contract of being facebook official.
You Lose Some Information in the Network
Any posts you made to the walls of your friends remain there. However, they won’t be able to get to your account by clicking on your name anymore. Users also won’t be able to access your page or site when they click on your link in tagged photos.
When you change your relationship status on Facebook to single does the other person get notified?
If you change your relationship status to Single, Divorced or remove it entirely, nothing is shown on your timeline or in News Feed. If you change your relationship status to In a Relationship, anyone who can see your relationship status will be able to see it on your timeline and in News Feed.
Why did my relationship status disappear on Facebook?
It’s on account privacy settings. She has her privacy settings set to not show relationship status. It’s because that she has set her privacy level of her relationship status to be not visible to public.
What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.
Can anyone see my FB account if I deactivate it?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
How long can I deactivate my Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Can you change your relationship status without posting?
First go to the “About” section on your timeline and scroll down to the “Relationship” section. Hit “Edit” on the upper right corner and change your privacy settings to “Only Me.” Then change your status to “Single” or “It’s Complicated” or whatever you situation is, and hit save.
How do I stop my relationship status appearing on news feed?
You can prevent relationship changes from being seen by anyone except you. This means the change won’t show up in your friends’ News Feeds. While editing your profile under ‘Family and Relationships’, change the privacy filter to ‘Only Me’.
When you change your relationship status does the other person get notified?
No, they will not be notified via sms, email, or fb notifications. Facebook doesn’t send notifications when someone has divorced or when they’ve changed their status to single.
Why can’t I see my boyfriends relationship status on Facebook?
That is because either the person you were in a relationship with disabled their Facebook account, or changed their relationship status to something else without telling you. Because he or she wants OUT of The relationship.
How do you know if someone is hiding their relationship status on Facebook?
Browse their profile. You must browse the profile page of a user to check his or her relationship status, whether or not you are friends with them. According to the type of user and the users privacy setting, you will be able to check his or her relationship status.
Why is my relationship status not showing on my timeline?
You need to click on your profile to view your timeline. In the section named Relationship Status to the far right of the box is a small drop down that lists who this information is visible to.
What is the purpose of deactivating Facebook?
Deleting your Facebook account
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.