Quick Answer: What happens when you press the Share button on Facebook?

When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.

What is the difference between share and post on Facebook?

If you post a photo, people can see it, but you may want specific people to see it, in which case you can share it with them specifically. Sharing is done to a select group such as family, co-workers and friends, but posting is a straight broadcast to everyone in the world that cares to look.

What does the share button on Facebook look like?

The Share button is in the bottom right next to the Like and Comment buttons. It brings up a composer where you can add an optional description. When shared, the story will show “via [name of who originally posted it]”. The new mobile Share button shouldn’t come as much of a surprise.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Best answer: How can I read all facebook messages?

When you share a post on Facebook who sees it?

When you post, people in the audience may be able to see it across the Facebook Products. If you tag someone in a post, the tagged person’s friends may also see the post. If you’ve chosen to lock your profile, your sharing choices are more restricted.

What happens when you share now on Facebook?

Share Now (Friends) – When you select “Share Now (Friends).” the post is immediately shared on your timeline to your friends. Share… – When you select “Share…,” you get the old share dialog box which allows you to make a comment and share it to your timeline, group, as a message, etc.

Do you get a notification when someone shares your post on Facebook?

Check Your Notifications

If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.

Why do some posts on Facebook only have a share button?

Native status updates (made manually directly to a wall) without a photo, video, or link will show up with the share button if your settings for that post are set to everyone. If you choose friends it will only show up with the Like and Comment button.

Why does Facebook have send instead of share?

While the Like button allows users to share content with all of their friends, the Send button permits sending to a select group and, thus, is a more private form of sharing.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I get a tax invoice from Facebook?

What is the share button?

As a refresher, on Android phones, the “share” button looks like a “less-than” sign, with a circle at each point, whereas on iPhones, it’s an arrow pointing out of a rectangle. But no matter which platform you’re using, the purpose of the button is the same—to share whatever you’re looking at with other people.

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.

Do all my Facebook friends see my posts?

Your friends can, however, see your posts if they go to your Facebook page. You can also set who sees your posts on your page. In the photo below, I have set this specific post to public, which means everyone (not just my friends) can see it.

Can a friend of a friend see what I post on Facebook?

If your friends likes or comments on your posts the friends friend can see what their friend have liked or commented on but mainly it would be on your public posts not the ones that set to friends only or yourself. For your friends friend not to see it change your settings for posts to friends only.

What does share now do?

SHARE NOW GmbH is a German carsharing company, formed from the merger of car2go and DriveNow. It is a joint venture of Daimler AG and BMW providing carsharing services in urban areas in Europe, and formerly in North America.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do you see other people's twitter analytics?

What does share mean on Facebook?

When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.

How do you post on Facebook without notifying friends?

Begin a post and upload your photos as usual. You will see an option directly under your name that will either say, Public, Friend or Friends except … Click on that and select Only me or Friends except if there are certain people who you don’t want to see your post. Begin a post and upload your photos as usual.